International CycloCross Preview February 15/16

Action over February 15/16 features the Superprestige series, Boels International and GP Eeklo cyclocross.




Helen Wyman leads Nikki Harris in what has been a great season for the both of them by Balint Hamvas – Buy his photo book 


Superprestige 8 Noordzeecross, C1 – February 15
The Noordzeecross to be held at Middelkerke in Belgium is final round of the Superprestige CycloCross series.


Sitting just behind the UCI World Championships and World Cups in standing is the Superprestige the World’s leading domestic series.


At the head of the men’s ranking is Niels Albert, but Sven Nys looks like the man in form. With a great win last time, Nikki Harris looks a favourite for victory in the women’s race.


Live Streaming  (Superprestige, Soudal Classic’s & others)


2012/13 Action
Klaas Vantornout and Sanne Cant rode to victory in 2012/13 season.




Elite Men
1 Klaas Vantornout 1.03.23
2 Niels Albert 0:05
3 Tom Meeusen 0:08
4 Bart Aernouts 12:37
5 Sven Nys 12:38
6 Bart Wellens 1:06
7 Rob Peeters 1:14
8 Jim Aernouts
9 Martin Bina 1:16
10 Philip Walsleben
24 Ian Field 5:12


Elite Women
1 Sanne Cant 42:14
2 Helen Wyman 0:21
3 Ellen Van Loy 0:50
4 Pavla Havlíková :02
5 Joyce Vanderbeken 1:57
6 Jolien Verschueren 3:11
7 Karen Verhestraeten 3:47
8 Margriet Kloppenburg 4:19
9 Anja Geldhof 5:04
10 Suzie Godart 5:35

2013/14 Race reports

Round 1 Ruddervoorde – Men’s race and Women’s race video
Round 2 Zonhoven – Men’s race  video
Round 3 Hamme Zogge
Round 4 Gaverre
Round 5 Gieten
Round 6 Diegem

Round 7 Hoogstraten


Superprestige 8 Noordzeecross Website


GP Stad Eeklo, C2 – February 16
A stand alone classic held in Belgium.


Try this link and if no good try the links at the bottom of our preview.


2012/13 Action
Won in 2012/13 by Sven Nys.



1. Sven Nys
2. Marcel Meisen (Ger)
3. Martin Bina (Cze)


GP Stad Eeklo website


Boels Classic International, C1 – February 16
A top level cyclocross which should draw a number of points hunter’s away from Belgium for the day.


This Dutch event is held at Heerlen and saw wins for Niels Albert and Sanne Van Passen last season.


Who know’s maybe here or even here but no promises, otherwise try the links at the foot of our preview.


2012/13 Action


Elite Men


Boels Classic International Report


1 Niels Albert
2 Tom Meeusen
3 Philipp Walsleben
4 Bart Arnouts
5 Rob Peeters
6 David Van de Poel
7 Radomir Simunek
8 Thijs Van Amerogen
9 AL Thijs Als
10 Gerben De Knegt


Elite Women


Boels Classic International Report


1 Sanne Van Passen
2 Helen Wyman
3 Sanne Cant
4 Sabrina Stultiens
5 Ellen Van Loy
6 Pavla Havlikova
7 Reza Hormes
8 Joyce Vanderbeken
9 Amy Dombroski
10 Margriet Kloppenburg


Boels Classic International website


Livestreaming sites (no guarantees) (World Cup only) (Superprestige, Soudal Classic’s & others)

Pages: 1 2

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien