Alex Dowsett (Movistar) rides to victory in the British Cycling Time Trial Championships at Cadwell Park near Lincoln, United Kingdom on 25 June 2015. The former World Hour Record holder defeated Edmund Bradbury (NFTO) and Ryan Perry (SportGrub Kuota) on his way to the gold medal.

British National Time Trial Championships



British National Time Trial Championships


Photos by Andrew Peat
Words by Anna Flanders (British Cycling)


Gallery from the British National Time Trial Championships


Alex Dowsett, Hayley Simmonds and Scott Davies took the time trial titles at the 2015 British Cycling National Road Championships in Lincolnshire today.


Alex Dowsett produced a world-class performance at Cadwell Park to equal Stuart Dangerfield’s record of four British time trial titles, while earlier in the day Hayley Simmonds and Scott Davies took the women’s and under-23 men’s crowns.


Dowsett set a scorching time of 1:00.11 over the testing 44.8-kilometre course that combined the open roads of Lincolnshire and the swooping tarmac of the Cadwell Park motor racing circuit.


SportGrub Kuota Cycling Team’s Ryan Perry set a marker of 1:04.28 before NFTO’s Edmund Bradbury dropped below the 1:04 mark with a 1:03.42 as title favourites Bottrill and Dowsett ploughed around the three laps of the open road sector of the Lincolnshire course, two of just six riders remaining with a chance of challenging for the medals… Read More >


Compare prices and buy road bikes from:


Pages: 1 2 3 4

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien