2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series venues


2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series venues 2014


John Mx/PR


New venues and a twist for 2014


The 2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series will feature ten venues this May and June, as the five-week season takes place across Britain with rounds from Edinburgh in the north to Jersey in the south.


The Scottish capital is one of three new venues to join the Series, which will once again be televised by ITV4, bringing action packed and exciting team-based racing into living rooms across the UK.


Stoke-on-Trent will host the opening round of the Series on Tuesday 13 May, after which Barrow, Peterborough, Aberystwyth, Durham, Edinburgh, Redditch, Canary Wharf and Woking will all host events, before the final round at Gorey on Jersey.


In addition to Edinburgh, Barrow and Jersey will also host rounds for the first time, while Stoke-on-Trent and Woking continue their unbroken record of having hosted a round in every year of the Series.


“This year’s Series has an outstanding list of venues, including rounds in the capital cities of both England and Scotland”, said Pearl Izumi Tour Series Race Director Mick Bennett.


“We have a great variety of venues and circuits which will test the teams and their tactics and ensure that whoever is crowned Champions on Jersey is rightfully the best British team of 2014.”


As well as ten circuit race or criterium rounds, teams will also contest an opening Team Time Trial at Round One in Stoke-on-Trent and a double-header final round on Jersey, which includes an individual hill climb above the beautiful setting of Gorey harbour.


Pearl Izumi, world leader’s in technical cycling, triathlon, running and active outdoor wear, will continue as title partners of The Pearl Izumi Tour Series for the next three years, thanks to Madison’s sponsorship, which was celebrated in the launch event at the final day of their iceBike show today.


Past winners of the competition are Team Halfords Bikehut (2009), Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta (2010), Rapha Condor Sharp (2011), Endura Racing (2012) and Team UK Youth (2013).


Round One Tuesday 13 May Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire (includes Team Time Trial)
Round Two Thursday 15 May Barrow, Cumbria
Round Three Tuesday 20 May Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Round Four Friday 23 May Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Round Five Tuesday 27 May Durham, County Durham
Round Six Thursday 29 May Edinburgh, Lothian
Round Seven Tuesday 3 June Redditch, Worcestershire
Round Eight Thursday 5 June Canary Wharf, London
Round Nine Tuesday 10 June Woking, Surrey
Round Ten Friday 13 June Gorey, Jersey (includes Hill Climb event)


2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series website


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien